header-home.jpg

Activities & Info-materials

The Geopark Ries offers a full range of outdoor learning venues and activities, a multitude of which can productively complement lesson plans and support activity oriented learning: Orienteering in terrain, Map reading, Using a compass, Plant and rock identification, and many more.

GPS Exploration

Besides a GPS device, some preparation time is required to carry out GPS-Exploration in the Geopark Ries.

GPS Tracks

“Plot“ your own or use the existing GPS Tracks to navigate: the Geopark Ries has a multitude of nature, hiking and bike trails as GPS data ready to download at no cost. 

Interactive Map / Download

Use the interactive map on the website www.geopark-ries.de to show the nature, hiking and bike trails and download the GPS Tracks.  Choose the preferred type of trail (nature, hiking or bike) and then click on the symbol to download or to see route length, trail description or altitude reading.  

Points of Interest along the Trail

What point of interest in the areas of settlement history, geology or nature can be found along the trail?  To find out, mark the themes of interest (place a checkmark). Click on the symbol in order to see details of the points of interest or to find out the route length, trail description or altitude reading of the trail.

Audio Guides (in German)

Audio guide “Lauschtour“(“Eavesdropping“)

Design your own stroll through the Geopark Ries with an audio guide. The so-called “Eavesdropping“ tours provide the audio commentary for self-guided excursions and walking tours. The “Eavesdropping” audio guides can be downloaded via app, or iPhones can be borrowed (with a rental fee) from the Ries Crater Museum or Nördlingen Tourist Information.    

“Lauschtour“ app for smartphones can be downloaded free of charge at www.bayerisch-schwaben.de

Lernort Boden (Learning Venue: Soil) – Handout (in German)

Soil plays a prominent role as water reservoir, as filter to protect groundwater and as habitat for a multitude of animals and plants. Consequently, the Bavarian State Ministry for the Environment has published the handout Lernort Boden (Learning Venue: Soil). The handout was conceived specially for interdisciplinary studies, but it is also suitable for project teaching and excursions. 

The handout Lernort Boden offers insights into the underground in eight thematic blocks, from “Soil as habitat” to “Land usage.” Instructions for experiments and worksheets about soil and maps supplement the handout. They were developed by educators at the University of Bayreuth in cooperation with teachers and specialists in environmental administration. Specialists from the Bavarian Ministry and LfU have also contributed their expertise.  

The handout is available online at www.stmugv.bayern.de

Lernort Geologie (Learning Venue: Geology) (in German)

The Bavarian State Ministry for the Environment has published several handouts on the topics geology and soil. The following focal points are available: 

  • The planetary system and development of the Earth
  • Plate tectonics
  • Geology

The publications are available to download here.

Brochures

For a complete overview of brochures for use in Geopark & Schools, go to Geopark Ries / Info-materials to either download or order titles free of charge. 

Of course, all info-materials can also be ordered as class-size sets free of charge.

header-home.jpg

Aktionen & Infomaterial

Der Geopark Ries bietet eine Fülle an Outdoor-Lernorten und Aktivitäten. Eine Vielzahl davon kann den Unterricht sinnvoll ergänzen und handlungsorientiertes Lernen unterstützen: Orientierung im Gelände, Karte lesen, mit dem Kompass umgehen, Pflanzen und Gesteine bestimmen und vieles mehr.

GPS-Erkundungen

Um GPS-Erkundungen im Geopark Ries durchzuführen, benötigen Sie neben GPS-Geräten etwas Vorbereitungszeit.

GPS-Tracks

GPS-Tracks können Sie entweder selbst „aufzeichnen“ oder bereits vorhandene GPS-Tracks verwenden und sich navigieren lassen: Hier hält der Geopark Ries eine Vielzahl von Lehrpfaden, Wander- und Radwegen als GPS-Datei zum kostenlosen Download bereit.

Interaktive Karte / Download

Mithilfe der Interaktiven Karte der Internetseite www.geopark-ries.de können sie sich den Verlauf von Lehrpfaden, Rad- und Wanderwegen in der Karte anzeigen lassen und die GPS-Tracks herunterladen. Hierzu wählen sie die gewünschte Wegekategorie (Lehrpfade / Wander- / Radwege) aus und klicken anschließend auf die Symbole, um zum Download zu gelangen oder um Streckenlänge, Wegbeschreibung oder Höhenangaben der Wege zu erhalten.

Sehenswürdigkeiten entlang des Weges

Welche Besonderheiten aus den Themenbereichen Besiedlungsgeschichte, Geologie oder Natur liegen auf dem Weg? Um das herauszufinden, markieren Sie die Themen, die Sie interessieren (Haken setzen). Klicken Sie auf die Symbole, um Details der „Sehenswürdigkeiten“ oder Streckenlänge, Wegbeschreibung oder Höhenangaben der Wege zu erfahren.

Lauschtouren

Audioguide „Lauschtour“

Die sogenannten „Lausch-Touren“ bieten Exkursionen und Rundgänge via App oder ausleihbarem iPhone. Mithilfe eines Audioguides, den Sie gegen Leihgebühr im Rieskrater Museum und in der Tourist-Information Nördlingen erhalten, gestalten Sie Ihren Streifzug durch den Geopark Ries einfach selbst via Kopfhörer.

Lauschtour-App für Smartphone-Besitzer zum kostenlosen Download unter www.bayerisch-schwaben.de

Lernort Boden - Handreichung

Der Boden spielt eine herausragende Rolle als Wasserspeicher, als Filter zum Schutz des Grundwassers und als Lebensraum für eine Vielzahl von Tieren und Pflanzen. Das Bayerische Umweltministerium hat hierzu die Handreichung „Lernort Boden“ veröffentlicht. Die Handreichung ist speziell für den fächerübergreifenden Unterricht konzipiert, eignet sich aber auch für den Projektunterricht, den Schullandheimaufenthalt oder für Exkursionen.

Die Handreichung „Lernort Boden“ bietet Einblicke in den Untergrund in acht Themenblöcken, vom Boden als Lebensraum bis zum Flächenverbrauch. Anleitungen zu Experimenten und Arbeitsblätter rund um den Boden und Karten ergänzen die Handreichung. Sie wurde von Schulpädagogen der Uni Bayreuth gemeinsam mit Lehrern und Fachleuten der Umweltverwaltung erarbeitet und an die Schulen verteilt. Bodenfachleute des Ministeriums und des LfU haben fachlich daran mitgearbeitet.

Die Handreichung ist im Internet verfügbar unter www.stmugv.bayern.de

Lernort Geologie

Das Bayerische Umweltministerium hat zum Thema Geologie und Boden mehrere Handreichungen veröffentlicht. Folgende Schwerpunkte sind erhältlich:

  • Planetensystem und Aufbau der Erde
  • Plattentektonik
  • Erdgeschichte

Die Veröffentlichungen finden Sie hier als Download.

Broschüren

Hier finden Sie eine Auswahl an Broschüren, die im Bereich Geopark & Schule Verwendung finden können. Eine komplette Übersicht gibt es unter Geopark Ries / Infomaterial. Hier können sie alle Titel herunterladen oder kostenlos bestellen.

Alle Infomaterialien können natürlich auch kostenfrei als Klassensatz bestellt werden.

  • Familienführungen (inkl. Führungsangebot für Schulklassen) - Broschüre 2014
  • Geopark Ries - Einstiegsbroschüre
  • Erlebnis-Geotop Lindle - Broschüre
  • Geotop Glaubenberg - Info-Faltblatt
  • Geotop Kalvarienberg - Info-Faltblatt
  • BAYERNS 100 SCHÖNSTE GEOTOPE- Infobroschüre(n)